jump to navigation

Brasil vs. Vermont June 4, 2010

Posted by SL in Race Reports.
trackback

Last year, when I first heard that a modified version of the Killington Stage Race was going to be held on Memorial Day Weekend 2010, I was stoked. The KSR was one of my favorite races of all time. I loved the original five-day format and raced the event many times during my pure road cycling days. The Rutland Criterium is in my top five all time crits. My other top crits include West Point, Williams, Altoona, and Gloversville. Additionally, Vermont is my favorite state, so it seemed destined that I would do KSR.

Of course, fate intervened, and I had the opportunity to go to Ironman Brasil as part of the Ironman XC program. I missed the KSR this past weekend, but had the experience of a lifetime with family and friends, finishing another Ironman, and this time sub-10 hours. I’ll be headed to the Ironman World Championship in Kona, Hawaii in October.

If the KSR is back in 2011, I’ll consider it again!

My full Ironman Brasil race report is available at this link on my blog.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

